We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780751583212

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th April 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

When you’ve got a house to die for
Be careful who you let in . . .

Colette spends a lot of her time at Addison Square, one of the most desirable addresses in West London.

She knows the place and the people better than anyone. But the wealthy residents she works for can barely remember her name.

Which is unfortunate, because Colette knows all about them.

She sees all their secrets.

Even the ones they’d kill to protect.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Taut, twisty and thrilling, it proves conclusively that journalist Walden has a great future in crime.
DAILY MAIL
Pitch-dark and witty - my favourite combination - and with bold, complex characters who, above all, feel real. Intrigue grips from the first page and the shocking reveals just keep coming. A wickedly sharp thriller about privileged lives and fatal flaws.
CAZ FREAR, author of SWEET LITTLE LIES
An addictive read about the secrets we hide from our neighbours, and ourselves
CLAIRE MCGOWAN
A fun ride . . . [The Square is] Walden's enticing follow-up to the gripping Payday.
Lisa Howells, CRIME MONTHLY
Richly written and bristling with suspense. Celia Walden is masterful.
PATRICIA CORNWELL
You'll be completely hooked by the characters and the unexpected rug-pull moments
HEAT
A well-crafted domestic noir with some smart twists
BEST
Celia has a knack for getting into her characters' heads - and through their front doors. Intriguingly delicious.
JANE CORRY, author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE
I read this in one sitting, captivated by Walden's astute observations of modern life and terrified by the twists that kept on coming.
JESSICA FELLOWES, author of THE MITFORD MURDERS
I loved Colette's relatable yet unique perspective of the privileged residents who can't even remember her name. This engaging, engrossing thriller is perfect for fans of The Maid.
ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of SHIVER
One party; so many secrets, so many lies: The Square is a sassy, smart, brilliant, unputdownable thriller. I absolutely loved it.
IMOGEN EDWARDS-JONES
The promise of her debut thriller hit, Payday, is fulfilled in this slow-cooker of a thriller that builds to lots of surprises in the end
PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH
Utterly enthralling. Plunges you into a world of secrets, deception and simmering menace. I was captivated from the start and didn't want it to end
BP WALTER, author of THE DINNER GUEST
Secrets, lies and serious property envy - this taut, twisty and tense thriller feels like peeking through every window on the street you wished you lived. Fans of Lianne Moriarty and Louise Candlish will race through it.
ELLERY LLOYD, author of PEOPLE LIKE HER