We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9780751583182

Price: £20

ON SALE: 16th November 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE NEW UNPUTDOWNABLE THRILLER FROM THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB AUTHOR

‘Celia Walden is masterful’ PATRICIA CORNWELL

‘Intriguingly delicious’ JANE CORRY

‘Utterly enthralling’ BP WALTER

‘Wickedly sharp’ CAZ FREAR

_______________________

When you’ve got a house to die for
Be careful who you let in . . .

Colette spends a lot of her time at Addison Square, one of the most desirable addresses in West London.

She knows the place and the people better than anyone. But the wealthy residents she works for can barely remember her name.

Which is unfortunate, because Colette knows all about them.

She sees all their secrets.

Even the ones they’d kill to protect.


___________________

PRAISE FOR CELIA WALDEN


‘Tense, full of twists, and impossible to put down’ HELEN FIELDING

‘I adored it’ GILLIAN MCALLISTER

‘Fearless, stylish, suspenseful and immensely entertaining’ LOUISE CANDLISH

‘A runaway train ride of a thriller’ SUN


What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

I read this in one sitting, captivated by Walden's astute observations of modern life and terrified by the twists that kept on coming.
JESSICA FELLOWES, author of THE MITFORD MURDERS
An addictive read about the secrets we hide from our neighbours, and ourselves
CLAIRE MCGOWAN
Secrets, lies and serious property envy - this taut, twisty and tense thriller feels like peeking through every window on the street you wished you lived. Fans of Lianne Moriarty and Louise Candlish will race through it.
ELLERY LLOYD, author of PEOPLE LIKE HER
I loved Colette's relatable yet unique perspective of the privileged residents who can't even remember her name. This engaging, engrossing thriller is perfect for fans of The Maid.
ALLIE REYNOLDS, author of SHIVER
Celia has a knack for getting into her characters' heads - and through their front doors. Intriguingly delicious.
JANE CORRY, author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE
One party; so many secrets, so many lies: The Square is a sassy, smart, brilliant, unputdownable thriller. I absolutely loved it.
IMOGEN EDWARDS-JONES
Richly written and bristling with suspense. Celia Walden is masterful.
PATRICIA CORNWELL
Pitch-dark and witty - my favourite combination - and with bold, complex characters who, above all, feel real. Intrigue grips from the first page and the shocking reveals just keep coming. A wickedly sharp thriller about privileged lives and fatal flaws.
CAZ FREAR, author of SWEET LITTLE LIES
A fun ride . . . [The Square is] Walden's enticing follow-up to the gripping Payday.
Lisa Howells, CRIME MONTHLY
Taut, twisty and thrilling, it proves conclusively that journalist Walden has a great future in crime.
DAILY MAIL
The promise of her debut thriller hit, Payday, is fulfilled in this slow-cooker of a thriller that builds to lots of surprises in the end
PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH
A well-crafted domestic noir with some smart twists
BEST
You'll be completely hooked by the characters and the unexpected rug-pull moments
HEAT
Utterly enthralling. Plunges you into a world of secrets, deception and simmering menace. I was captivated from the start and didn't want it to end
BP WALTER, author of THE DINNER GUEST