We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

When Silence Kills

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349428949

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 19th August 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES


A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS . . .


When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.

The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.

Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?

A twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Mark Griffin . . .


‘Creepy, twisted and gripping’ SUN

‘Dark, compelling’ M. W. CRAVEN

‘Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted’ DAILY MAIL

‘Utterly compelling’ LESLEY KARA

‘As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!’ AMY LLOYD

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers