We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

When Evil Wakes

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349428970

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 18th August 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES


OUT OF THE DARKNESS, A KILLER RISES AGAIN . . .

Holly Wakefield was just nine years old when her parents were murdered by notorious serial killer The Animal. The devastating event influenced her career as a criminal psychologist and now she helps the Met Police catch the most dangerous psychopaths.

But Holly’s world is turned upside down when she starts discovering messages at gruesome crime scenes from the person she fears above all else. The world believe The Animal is dead, yet Holly knows he is alive and killing again – and he wants her to know.

DI Bishop is the only person who trusts Holly’s instinct above reason and the pair embark on a covert investigation as further murders are detected across the country.

However The Animal has a more twisted game in store for Holly than they could ever have imagined. And it’s one he intends to finish properly this time . . .

The heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Mark Griffin . . .


‘Creepy, twisted and gripping’ SUN

‘Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted’ DAILY MAIL

‘Dark, compelling and expertly paced’ M. W. CRAVEN

‘Meticulously plotted . . . utterly compelling’ LESLEY KARA

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go
Amy Lloyd
Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time
M. W. Craven
Praise for Mark Griffin:
Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next
Toby Faber
Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series
Lesley Kara
Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying
Dominic Nolan
A thrilling new talent
Peter James
Creepy, twisted and gripping
5-star review, Sun
Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists
Daily Mail
A must for all crime readers
Woman's Way

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers