We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

When Darkness Calls

CWA Daggers: John Creasey (New Blood), 2019

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405542807

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 2nd May 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES


‘Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted’ DAILY MAIL


THE KILLING STARTS WHEN THE LIGHTS GO OUT . . .

Holly Wakefield works as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers. She has particular reason to be good at her job – but she keeps that to herself.

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned. More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations. It means a serial killer is out there, and they’re going to kill again – soon.

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she’s kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past . . .

Discover your new favourite crime series with the electrifying first thriller starring criminal psychologist Holly Wakefield. An edge-of-your-seat crime thriller perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Mark Billingham.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . .
‘Gripping, shocking, nail biting!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘A must read book!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Outstanding!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘A moving, intense rollercoaster!’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘You have to read this book!’ Reader review, 5 stars

Dark, twisty and disturbing‘ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Brilliant . . . you won’t want to put it down’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Compulsive’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘One of the very best books I’ve read’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘I was glued to this cover to cover’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘Captivating, thrilling and brilliant‘ Reader review, 5 stars

‘I lost count of how many times I held my breath – fantastic twists and turns’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘A fast-paced, page-turning thriller’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘So gripping, so cleverly written’ Reader review, 5 stars

‘An amazing storyline that kept me hooked‘ Reader review, 5 stars

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go
Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife
Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series
Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour
Mark Griffin is a thrilling new talent, destined to become a big name in British crime writing
Peter James
Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists
Daily Mail

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers