We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

When Angels Sleep

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349420776

Price: £7.99

ON SALE: 28th November 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES

‘Creepy, twisted and gripping’ SUN

‘Dark, compelling and expertly paced’ M. W. CRAVEN
___________________

On a cold winter’s morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.


The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there’s one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it’s going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

A breathtaking, page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride and Robert Bryndza.
___________________

What readers are saying:

Wow . . . An astonishingly gripping novel that grabbed me by the throat from the get-go

Awestruck, I finished this book with shaking hands and a pounding heart. Edge-of-your-seat stuff. Simply brilliant

A dark, riveting and absolutely compulsive must-read’

I read it in one sitting as I couldn’t wait to find out how it would end

Absolute must read . . . you won’t be disappointed’

Total page turner from start to finish

‘An immensely satisfying read and an absolutely gripping thriller

Unputdownable . . . would highly recommend

Amazing . . . I read it in a day

‘What a brilliant read, full of tension as the investigation gains pace, great characters, dark humour, and grips you right from the start to the end

Mark Griffin strikes again. Phenomenal

‘The writing is more expertly crafted, drawing you deeper into the darkness and walking with the characters as the desperate events unfold’

Another masterpiece from Mark Griffin’

‘Such a thrilling read that I couldn’t put it down

‘Tightly plotted, intricate twists and turns, very human characters’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers