We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Obsessed

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781408716205

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 25th May 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Laura has a husband, children, a home in a city she loves. She thinks she can be happy, despite her past.

If they only knew my secret.

Until someone walks back into her life who she knows will shatter everything. Alexis was her first love. A love so exhilarating, it is impossible to resist.

I know I should end it. But I can’t.

Then Alexis is found dead, and the police are knocking at Laura’s door. They’re asking her questions and she’s telling them lies.

I didn’t kill him. I promise.

Someone wants Laura to pay for what she’s been running from. Someone with an obsession that they can’t let go.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

An addictive read: gripping from the first page. A stunning debut
Samantha Lee Howe, author of THE STRANGER IN OUR BED
Deftly told . . . the author is particularly good at creating just enough doubt and suspicion to keep the plot interesting . . . An accomplished debut and a fascinating study of the dangerous power of obsessive attraction
Daily Mail
I absolutely loved this book . . . It kept me guessing right until the end with fast paced twists and turns and a gripping love story at its heart that kept me glued to the pages!
Zoe Lea, author of THE SECRETARY
Will have you turning pages long into the night
Scots Magazine
An impressive debut . . .Wonderfully constructed, this is at once a brilliant murder story, with enough spins of uncertainty to satisfy whilst remaining all-too-credible, and also a richly-perceptive account of female needs for connection, affection, love and sex
The Critic
A stunning debut. Daring, exhilarating, and darkly thrilling. I could not put this book down.
J A Corrigan, author of THE NURSE
An addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly and Sarah Vaughan. Liza North is a major new talent
Tom Harper, co-author of STORM TIDE
Compelling and compulsive. A perfectly crafted 'just one more chapter' read. I loved it!
Victoria Selman, Sunday Times bestselling author of TRULY DARKLY DEEPLY
Compelling, engrossing, and dark with secrets and passions, Liza North's debut had me guessing right to the last page
E. S. Thomson, author of NIGHTSHADE
I struggled to put down this gripping tale of obsessive love and the dark shadow of the past
Claire McGowan, author of WHAT YOU DID
Easy to get 'obsessed' with this book. Tautly plotted with memorable characters . . . a suspenseful read right up to its shockingly unexpected conclusion
Lisa Ballantyne, Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author of THE GUILTY ONE