We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Where She Went

Where She Went

She used to report on murder cases. Now she’s the victim of one . . .

TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn’t remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her – because she is dead.

But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can’t seem to leave?

As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.

An utterly gripping revenge thriller with a killer twist, perfect for fans of Gone Girl.

What everyone’s saying about Where She Went:

Never expected the final twist‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Addictive‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

What a page-turner‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Wow . . . I couldn’t put it down!‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

‘A chilling read that leaves you shuddering‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Brilliantly dark‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Gripping . . . kept me guessing right from the start’ Reader reader, 5 stars

Oh my word, what a totally captivating thriller‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

‘An amazing cliffhanger . . . Very addictive and thrilling‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Could not put it down‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

So many twists I didn’t see coming‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Unputdownable‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

Loved it . . . Adelicious premise that intrigues, entertains and thoroughly satisfies’ Reader reader, 5 stars

Best book I’ve read in a long time!‘ Reader reader, 5 stars

A superb, dark tale‘ Reader reader, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 2nd March 2017

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781472123817

Reviews

I got completely sucked in by this . . . If Rebecca had written Rebecca what you'd get is Where She Went. An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away
Catriona McPherson
Turns the whodunit genre on its head and catapults B.E. Jones firmly into the 'one to watch' category
Starburst Magazine
A dark murder mystery with an intriguing twist . . . If you enjoyed Sarah Pinborough's latest novel, Behind Her Eyes, then give this a try
Sci-Fi Bulletin