We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Wicked Girls

Edgar Awards, 2014

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780748130023

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 16th February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The word-of-mouth bestselling debut from multi-award-winning bestseller Alex Marwood

‘Alex Marwood is in a class of her own’ LISA JEWELL, author of The Family Upstairs

Pre-order Alex Marwood’s sensational new thriller, The Island of Lost Girls, now!
__________

That’s us. We’re the girls who killed Chloe. We are the devil now.

One fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time and by the end of the day are charged with murder.

Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives – and families – to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Suspect by Fiona Barton and The Rumour by Lesley Kara

‘[I] devoured every page . . . cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it’ ELIZABETH HAYNES
__________

Praise for Alex Marwood

‘So good I wish I’d written it myself’ VAL MCDERMID

‘Scary as hell’ STEPHEN KING

‘Marwood blends story-telling prowess with characters so real that we inhabit their predicaments quite viscerally’ SOPHIE HANNAH

‘Without a doubt, she is one of crime fiction’s brightest stars’ MEGAN ABBOTT

‘I’m in awe’ MARK EDWARDS

‘I cancel all engagements and turn off my phone for a new Alex Marwood book’ ERIN KELLY

What's Inside

Read More Read Less