Read on for an extract from The Stranger, a gripping and deeply moving new book from Richard and Judy bestselling author, Saskia Sarginson.   PROLOGUE You were born just before Christmas. After all that hate, there you were. Being you. Staking your claim. I thought I’d see him inside you. But there was no trace of […]

Read more


Happy Friday! As the week draws to a close, so too does NEW YORK FASHION WEEK! It’s only apt to celebrate Linda Fairstein’s Killer Look, a captivating tale of murder on the catwalk – you might guess that there’s nothing pretty about it; it’s a cutthroat world if you’re trying to make it in the […]

Read more

Win copies of The Method

Posted on: February 16, 2017


We are delighted to have ten copies of exciting and unusual thriller The Method to giveaway this month! The Method is a dark, gripping and unique thriller that introduces a kickass new heroine – think Lisbeth Salander meets Pierre Lemaitre’s Alex. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Karin Slaughter and Marnie Riches.  To enter simply fill […]

Read more


Read on for an extract from Shannon Kirk’s dark, gripping and unique new thriller, The Method, or buy a copy now! Chapter one 4–5 days in captivity I lay there on the fourth day plotting his death. Compiling assets in a list in my mind, I found relief in the planning . . . a loose floor […]

Read more


Enter the competition through our Facebook page. Terms & Conditions: 1 This is a prize draw for to win 1 of 5 sets of Killer Look and Devil’s Bridge by Linda Fairstein. To enter, please answer the question on the Facebook post 2. The winner will be selected at random from the entries received in accordance with […]

Read more

We are delighted to have six early reading copies of The Choice to giveaway this month! ‘Taunt, tense and very clever. Definitely one to watch out for in 2017’ Claire Douglas, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Sisters For fans of The Couple Next Door, I See You and The Widow, The Choice is a […]

Read more

We are delighted to have ten early paperback copies of the stunning debut crime novel by Mark Hardie to give away this month.   To enter simply pop your details in the boxes below, but first do take a look at our T&Cs. A vulnerable young woman, fresh out of the care system, is trying […]

Read more

On the first day of Christmas the Crime Vault gave to me… The chance to win a set of TWELVE thrilling crime novels, including…* Out of Bounds by Val McDermid I See You by Clare Mackintosh The Murder Road by Stephen Booth A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny The Darkest Goodbye by Alex Gray A Time to Die by Tom Wood […]

Read more

This month we are delighted to be continuing our mission to take Alex Gray’s stunning crime novels to a wider audience. ‘Rightly acclaimed in her native Scotland, it is important to remind the rest of the country just how impressive Gray’s work is . . . she has brought Glasgow’s dark underworld to life in […]

Read more


To celebrate the publication of the brilliant new novel from A. D. Garrett, we wanted to give you the chance to win all three books in the series – Everyone Lies, Believe No One, and the brand new addition to the collection, Truth Will Out. Five lucky winners will receive all three books, so if […]

Read more