Win one of TEN copies of Still Dark

Posted on: November 21, 2017

To celebrate the publication of Alex Gray’s brand new DSI William Lorimer novel, we’re giving ten people the chance to win a copy of Still Dark! To enter our prize draw, simply pop your details in the boxes below, but read our full terms and conditions at the bottom of this page first. Name Email […]

Read more


This Autumn we are extremely proud to publish the multi-award-winning A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny in paperback.   To enter our  competition to win a copy of A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny  you simply need to RT or comment on the competition tweets/Facebook posts from The Crime Vault on Friday 17 November, for […]

Read more


  ‘It’s a pleasure to be in the company of Ms Dolly Greene. She’s smart, warm-hearted and a touch psychic – perfect qualities for a sleuth.’ Frances Brody To celebrate the publication of The Prime of Ms Dolly Greene by E. V. Harte, we’re giving one lucky person the chance to win a signed copy of the […]

Read more


This Autumn we are extremely proud to publish The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes, the first in a new Golden Age-style murder mystery series set in the Mitford’s household, each based on a real-life unsolved murder. We have signed copies of The Mitford Murders to give away to publication on 14th September. For your chance […]

Read more

‘OH MY GOD, I’m going to die.’ ‘Well I should think so, Nikki. We all have to die one day.’ ‘What? Am I dying? Is that what you’re saying?’ ‘I’m saying,’ clarified Ms Dolly Greene, ‘that you mustn’t be alarmed.’ People always panicked when the Death card showed. They’d seen the Bond movies, and they […]

Read more

The new atmospheric and ingenious crime thriller novel, featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny   No. The figure at the Halloween party was disconcerting, but Ga­mache had really begun to think something was very wrong the next morning, as he’d looked out their bedroom window into the damp […]

Read more


A compelling, gripping psychological thriller from bestselling author Louise Jensen, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and The Girl With No Past.   Chapter One Now   Stepping out of my car with heartbreak-heavy legs, I zip my jacket and pull on leather gloves before hefting my spade and bag from […]

Read more


This Autumn we are extremely proud to publish The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes, the first in a new Golden Age-style murder mystery series set in the Mitford’s household, each based on a real-life unsolved murder. We have five early copies of The Mitford Murders to give away this August, prior to publication on 14th […]

Read more

Discover the pulse-pounding new novel from the inimitable queen of crime and number one bestseller, Val McDermid… ——————————– If Kathryn McCormick had known she had less than three weeks to live, she might have made more of an effort to enjoy Suzanne’s wedding. But instead she had adopted her usual attitude of resigned disappointment, trying […]

Read more


Best known for her Wesley Peterson mysteries, Kate Ellis writes intelligent, intricately plotted detective stories that will have you hooked from cover to cover. Read on to found out about the inspiration behind her new historical thriller, The Mermaid’s Scream. Visiting libraries and talking to readers is part of a writer’s job these days. Personally […]

Read more