The Night She Died

Dorothy Simpson

Series: Inspector Thanet Mysteries

Published on: 07/02/2013

Genre: , ,

A classic mystery from the Silver Dagger award-winning author; and the first book in the Inspector Thanet series.
Julie Holmes has always held a seductive power over men. Her golden hair and deep blue eyes entrance admirers wherever she goes – even after she leaves London for peaceful Kent with her doting husband. But could any of these devotees have become so obsessed as to turn a knife on her?
Inspector Thanet refuses to accept this assumption. He is much more curious about the events of a foggy November evening nearly twenty years ago, when Julie was only three, and their link to the hideous nightmares she suffered in the weeks prior to her death. Slowly, as Thanet works through his feverish thoughts, he comes upon a theory that would solve not one murder but two . . .

You Might Also Like:

Doomed To Die

Dead By Morning

Wake The Dead

Last Seen Alive

Puppet For A Corpse

About the author:

Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked first as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage guidance counsellor before turning to writing full time. She is married with three children and lives near Maidstone in Kent, the background to the Thanet series. She is the author of sixteen novels; the fifth, Last Seen Alive, won […]

Click to see Crime Vault reader reviews

Currently no reviews

Leave your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use limited HTML for formatting your review and linking