Six Feet Under

Dorothy Simpson

Series: Inspector Thanet Mysteries

Published on: 07/02/2013

Genre: , ,

A classic mystery from the Silver Dagger award-winning author; and the second book in the Inspector Thanet series.
Investigating the murder of a rather unpleasant spinster in peaceful Kent, Inspector Thanet is perplexed.  But it seems that everyone has underestimated this most unlikely corpse.  She was a keeper of secrets: a surprising amount of her own and a quite astonishing amount of everyone else’s.
As Thanet digs deeper, all sorts of things emerge from the shadows: an alcoholic pianist, a wardrobe of disguises, forbidden love affairs – there is a lot more to this tranquil town than meets the eye.  And just as Thanet convinces himself he’s found the answer, he stumbles upon the true explanation; something more bizarre and tragic than he could ever have contemplated . . .

You Might Also Like:

Dead By Morning

Suspicious Death

Wake The Dead

Puppet For A Corpse

A Day For Dying

About the author:

Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked first as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage guidance counsellor before turning to writing full time. She is married with three children and lives near Maidstone in Kent, the background to the Thanet series. She is the author of sixteen novels; the fifth, Last Seen Alive, won […]

Click to see Crime Vault reader reviews

Currently no reviews

Leave your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use limited HTML for formatting your review and linking