Browse

If You Knew Her

Emily Elgar

Published on: 24/08/2017

Genre: ,


A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller — perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train

The perfect life?
Or the perfect lie . . .

When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine’s hospital, Alice Marlowe the chief nurse, is fascinated by this young, beautiful woman who strikes her as familiar and yet she doesn’t know why. But then Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything.

Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie’s life is still in danger and as the police continue to investigate what really happened to Cassie, only Frank holds the truth, which no one can know and he cannot tell . . .



You Might Also Like:

The Secrets She Keeps

The Perfect Girl

The People Next Door

Black Widow

Painkiller


About the author:

Emily Elgar

Originally from the Cotswolds, Emily Elgar studied at Edinburgh University, but now lives in London. She completed the Novel Writing course at the Faber Academy in 2014 and this is her first novel.


Click to see Crime Vault reader reviews

Currently no reviews

Leave your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use limited HTML for formatting your review and linking

*