Val McDermid

Find Val McDermid on Facebook
Val McDermid - official website

Val McDermid is a No. 1 bestseller whose novels  have been translated into more than thirty languages, and have sold over eleven million copies. She has won many awards internationally,  including the CWA Gold Dagger for best crime novel of the year and the LA Times Book of the Year Award. She was inducted into the ITV3 Crime  Thriller Awards Hall of Fame in 2009, was the recipient of the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger in 2010 and received the Lambda Literary Foundation Pioneer Award in 2011. In 2016, Val received the Outstanding Contribution to Crime Fiction Award at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival. She writes full time and divides her time between Cheshire and Edinburgh.

Read books in the Tony Hill & Carol Jordan series.

Titles by this author:

Ordered by date published (Old > New)

Trick of the Dark

Fever of the Bone

The Retribution

The Vanishing Point

Christmas Is Murder (Short Story Duo)

Cross Roads (Short Story Duo)

Cross and Burn

Gunpowder Plots (Short Story Trio)

The Skeleton Road


Splinter the Silence

Out of Bounds

Insidious Intent

Broken Ground