Jonathan Gash

Jonathan Gash is the pen name of John Grant, who also wrote under the name of Graham Gaunt. Born in 1933 in Bolton, Lancashire, Grant trained as a doctor and worked as both a GP and a pathologist. He also served in the Royal Army Medical Corps, where he rose to the rank of Major, and was head of bacteriology at the University of London’s School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. His first Lovejoy novel, The Judas Pair, won the Crime Writers’ Association prestigious John Creasey award in 1977. Grant lives in Colchester, Essex.

Titles by this author:

Ordered by date published (Old > New)

The Judas Pair

Gold From Gemini

The Grail Tree

Spend Game

Murder on the Ballarat Train: Miss Phryne Fisher Investigates

The Vatican Rip

Firefly Gadroon

The Sleepers of Erin

The Lovejoy Omnibus (Books 1-4)

The Gondola Scam


The Tartan Ringers

The Very Last Gambado

Jade Woman


Paid and Loving Eyes

The Lies of Fair Ladies

The Great California Game