Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked first as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage guidance counsellor before turning to writing full time. She is married with three children and lives near Maidstone in Kent, the background to the Thanet series. She is the author of sixteen novels; the fifth, Last Seen Alive, won the Crime Writers’ Association’s Silver Dagger Award in 1985.

Titles by this author:

Ordered by date published (Old > New)

The Night She Died

Six Feet Under

Once Too Often

Dead and Gone

A Day For Dying

No Laughing Matter

Dead on Arrival

Close Her Eyes

Puppet For A Corpse

Last Seen Alive

Wake The Dead

Suspicious Death

Dead By Morning

Doomed To Die