Derek Wilson

Derek Wilson - official website

After graduating from Cambridge, Derek Wilson spent several years travelling and teaching before becoming a full-time writer, broadcaster and author of historical non-fiction. As well as many non-fiction publications, he is the author of crime novels, which include the Tim Lacy artworld mysteries and the supernatural Nathaniel Gye series.

Derek is also the author of a Tudor crime series starring young goldsmith Thomas Treviot. Each novel in this thrilling new series of historical mysteries is based on a real unsolved Tudor crime.

Read the Thomas Treviot series.

Read the Tim Lacy series.

Read the Nathaniel Gye series.

Titles by this author:

Ordered by date published (Old > New)

The Triarchs

The Dresden Text

The Camargue Brotherhood

The Hellfire Papers

The Borgia Chalice

Cumberland’s Cradle


The Nature of Rare Things

Unquiet Spirit