Cath Staincliffe

Cath Staincliffe - official website

Cath Staincliffe is an award winning novelist, radio playwright and creator of ITV’s hit series Blue Murder. Cath’s books have been shortlisted for the CWA Best First Novel award and for the Dagger in the Library. She was joint winner of the CWA Short Story Dagger in 2012. Letters To My Daughter’s Killer was selected for the Specsavers Crime Thriller Book Club on ITV3 in 2014. Cath also writes the Scott & Bailey books based on the popular ITV series. She lives with her family in Manchester.

Titles by this author:

Ordered by date published (Old > New)

The Kindest Thing



In the Heart of the City

Split Second

Stone Cold Red Hot

Looking For Trouble

Go Not Gently

Dead Wrong

Towers of Silence

Blink of an Eye

Letters to My Daughter’s Killer

Half the World Away

The Silence Between Breaths

The Girl in the Green Dress

Fear of Falling